Duke Wiki  logo

Blog from November, 2010

My friends are selling their electric scooter when they move at the end of the year. They are looking for $800 OBO. The scooter is in great condition (they fixed it up a lot) and drives 40 miles between charging. Let me know if you want more information. I believe that this is their craiglist posting: http://raleigh.craigslist.org/mcy/2062416863.html

Kirsten Hagfors kah62@duke.edu

Houseshare

Female Roommate wanted to share my 2BR, 1 bath house in nice neighborhood close to downtown and duke. Rent is $275 a month
plus 1/2 utilities. Looking for someone who is clean, friendly, responsible, and
fun to share the house with me. I have a cat but she doesn't like other animals around. You can move in as early as now or as late as january 1st. I require you sign a lease and pay first and last months rent upfront (length of lease negotiable).
Email heather.tunnell@gmail.com if you're interested with some information about yourself!

1 room available now in spacious 4br/3ba. House and bedroom come fully furnished (bed, desk, chair, chested drawers, closet, etc). The house is located in a great neighborhood just between Cameron and Anderson and is easily walkable/bikeable to the LSRC and Duke Campus. You will be joining a house of 3 Nicholas School students, so grad students preferred. Rent & utilities total <$500/month, generally around $470. One of the roommates has a cat.

I really enjoyed living at this house last year and the roommates are great, but my fiance and I are moving and looking to sublet. Room available now through end of July, but you can rent for any desired period.

If interested, please contact me at daf19

Hi,

 I'm trying to get to Rochester, NY for Thanksgiving break, and currently lacking for transportation. I will gladly help pay for gas, tolls, etc- would greatly appreciate the help! Net ID: emp23

 Thanks!

Ellen